Workshops

All in-person workshops are currently posponed due to Covid-19. All workshops listed here are offered online via Zoom.

Please read our Registration Policies before signing up for a class.

Sign up for our newsletter to receive updates on reopening and rescheduled workshops.

 

 

Workshops: All
Type Title Instructor Summary Status
Arts
Sessions: 2
Start: Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 3:00 PM
End: Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 5:00 PM
Tim Svenonius

Learn to make multi-part stencils for illustration and design.

Closed
Binding
Sessions: 3
Start: Thursday, September 17, 2020, 4:00 PM
End: Thursday, October 1, 2020, 6:00 PM
Juliayn Coleman

A skills building workshop for intermediate bookbinders

Closed
Arts
Sessions: 3
Start: Tuesday, September 22, 2020, 4:00 PM
End: Tuesday, October 6, 2020, 5:30 PM
Kate Laster

How in this time of social distancing can we connect through art and tenderness? MAIL ART!

Closed
Binding, Arts
Sessions: 6
Start: Friday, October 2, 2020, 5:00 PM
End: Sunday, October 11, 2020, 12:00 PM
Shawn Sheehy

This workshop removes the restraint of FLAT from the codex page. Imagine binding drawer-like boxes into a sort of book block, complete with its own cabinet-like case. Inside each of these boxes will be something mechanical made from paper. In this workshop you will learn to build just such a Cabinet of Paper Mechanical Curiosities.

Closed
Arts
Sessions: 2
Start: Monday, October 5, 2020, 3:00 PM
End: Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 5:00 PM
Rea de Guzman

Explore the fun and intuitive nature of collage in this introductory workshop.

Open
Binding
Sessions: 2
Start: Monday, October 12, 2020, 4:00 PM
End: Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 6:00 PM
Juliayn Coleman

Make your own marbled paper in the Japanese style, and use it to cover a notebook.

Wait-list
Binding, Arts
Sessions: 3
Start: Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 3:00 PM
End: Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 5:00 PM
Matt Runkle

Explore the conceptual and practical ways of thinking when making artist books – books where form and content work together.

Wait-list
Arts
Sessions: 1
Start: Thursday, October 15, 2020, 5:00 PM
End: Thursday, October 15, 2020, 7:00 PM
Stephanie Jucker

Create a little handmade pop-up book nestled in a tin.

Wait-list
Arts
Sessions: 2
Start: Saturday, October 17, 2020, 10:00 AM
End: Sunday, October 18, 2020, 12:00 PM
Solange Roberdeau

Learn to apply metal leaf to paper, wood and stone as a compositional element.

Open
Arts
Sessions: 1
Start: Sunday, October 25, 2020, 1:00 PM
End: Sunday, October 25, 2020, 3:00 PM
Steph Rue

Learn how to piece together paper scraps to create a patchwork of art based on the method and design of bojagi, traditional Korean wrapping cloths.

Wait-list
Binding, Arts
Sessions: 1
Start: Thursday, October 29, 2020, 4:00 PM
End: Thursday, October 29, 2020, 6:00 PM
Stephanie Jucker

Create an eye-popping Halloween pop-up book using collage and stamping!

Open
Arts
Sessions: 1
Start: Saturday, November 7, 2020, 2:00 PM
End: Saturday, November 7, 2020, 4:30 PM
Elaine Chu

Learn how to work with melted beeswax, paper ephemera, and found images to create stunning art!

Open